Search Child Care Providers
 

Contact Us

Contact Us

Request information about child care →

Click for a map of contacts by county.

SC Voucher Operations Center

Client Number: (800) 476-0199
Provider Number (800) 262-4416
Complaint Line: (800) 763-2223
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM, Closed on State Holidays
Mailing Address:
SC Voucher Program
P.O. Box 100160
Columbia, SC 29202-3160

Child Care Licensing Central Office

Central Office: (803) 898-9020
Toll-Free: (800) 556-7445
Fax: (803) 898-9029
   

ABC Quality

Toll-Free: (800) 763-2223
   

Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)

Toll-Free: (888) 834-8096
Main Line: (803) 898-0959
Monitoring: (803) 898-0971

Center for Child Care Career Development (CCCCD)

Toll-Free: (866) 845-1555
Main Line: (864) 250-8581
Fax: (864) 250-8960
   

State Office

 
Main Line: (803) 898-2570

Disaster Line:  

(888) 825-7174 (Toll-Free)
  
 
Amber Gillum, Deputy State Director
Economic Services, SC Department of Social Service
(803) 898-7474
amber.gillum@dss.sc.gov
Michele Bowers, Director 
Early Care and Education
(803) 898-7307
michelle.bowers@dss.sc.gov
Christi Jeffcoat, Supervisor
SC Voucher Control Center
(803) 898-2741
christi.jeffcoat@dss.sc.gov
Beverly Hunter, Program Manager
ABC Program Monitoring Activities (Greenville)
(864) 250-8468
beverly.hunter@dss.sc.gov
Debra Session, Project Manager
SC Technical Assistance Network
(803) 898-3025
debra.session@dss.sc.gov
Mary Abney-Young, Director
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)
(803) 898-0958
mary.abney-young@dss.sc.gov
Greta F. Avery, Supervisor and Training Coordinator
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)
(803) 898-7576
greta.avery@dss.sc.gov
Cheryl Evans-McDonald, Manager
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)
(803) 898-0971
cheryl.evans-mcdonald@dss.sc.gov
Cathy Kovacs, Program Manager
ABC Program Monitoring Activities (Columbia)
(803) 898-7581
cathy.kovacs@dss.sc.gov
Mary Lynne Diggs, Director
Head Start Collaboration Office
(803) 898-2861
mary.diggs@dss.sc.gov
Cynthia Lara, Director
Child Care Licensing
(803) 898-9024
cynthia.lara@dss.sc.gov
Frank Maples, Chief Fire Marshal
Child Care Licensing
(803) 898-9022
frank.maples@dss.sc.gov
Dyeretta Fashion, Supervisor
CACFP Afterschool Meals Program
(803) 898-0945
dyeretta.fashion@dss.sc.gov
Marilyn Brooks, CACFP Supervisor
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)
(803) 898-0961
marilyn.brooks@dss.sc.gov
 

Counties

To view contact information for your ABC Monitor, Child Care Licensing Regional Office, Fire and Health Safety Inspector, or Child and Adult Care Food Program Consultant, click on the name of your county below.

Map of South Carolina with Counties